Special Notice

In response to the severe COVID-19 situation and the strong appeal of the Government to the public to stay home to fight the epidemic, the School of Continuing and Professional Studies of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUSCS) follows the University's infection control measures and makes the following announcement: 

 

Class arrangements: Special class arrangements will apply with all continuing classes to be delivered online (except otherwise notified) until 10 February 2021 (Wednesday) inclusive.  Students concerned will be contacted by respective Programme Teams for details of the arrangements.

 

Learning Centres: Operating hours for over-the-counter enquiries and enrollment services will be 8:30am to 6:00pm for Monday to Friday, and closed on Saturday and Sunday until 27 January 2021 (Wednesday) inclusive.   

Close
Main content start

Financial Assistance

CEF / Government

Continuing Education Fund (CEF)

 

More information >

 

 

Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students

 

The Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP) is a means-tested financial assistance scheme administered by the HKSAR Government Student Finance Office (SFO). Full-time students aged 30 or below pursuing a Higher Diploma are eligible to apply for assistance under the Scheme. The maximum level of financial assistance is capped at the annual tuition fee payable for the accredited programme subject to a ceiling of HK$87,010*. It also provides means-tested loan to cover the living expenses. The maximum level is capped at HK$53,070*. For enquiries, please contact SFO at 2152-9000 or visit SFO website: www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo. You may also contact us at 2209-0290.

 

* The maximum level of financial assistance is subject to the above ceilings in 2020-21. The amount of assistance is subject to SFO's final decision.

 

 

Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students

 

The HKSAR Government Student Finance Office (SFO) has extended its Non-means-tested Loan Scheme to students pursuing local award-bearing programmes at the post-secondary level and above offered by the UGC-funded institutions' schools of professional and continuing education. For details of the Scheme and updated course list, please contact SFO at 2152-6222 or visit SFO website: www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo. You may also contact us at 2209-0290.

 

 

Tax Deduction for Expenses of Self-Education

 

Students pursuing a course at CUSCS to gain or maintain qualifications for use in either the current or a planned employment are eligible to apply for the tax deduction in respect of the tuition fee. Students should keep official receipt issued by the School and place the application with Inland Revenue Department via annual tax return. The upper limit for amount deduction is HK$100,000 for the year of assessment 2017-18 and after.

 

For more information, please visit website of IRD at www.ird.gov.hk or contact IRD 24-hour hotline at 187-8088.

 

 

Financial Assistance and Scholarship for Full-time Programmes

 

More information >

特別通告

鑑於新冠肺炎疫情持續嚴峻,以及政府強烈呼籲市民共同留家抗疫,香港中文大學專業進修學院(CUSCS) 跟隨香港中文大學防疫措施, 作出以下安排:

 

課堂安排:學院實施特別安排,繼續上課之課堂將以網上形式進行(特別通知除外),直至2021年2月10日(星期三)。 課程組將聯絡相關學員有關詳情。

 

教學中心:教學中心櫃檯查詢及報名服務時間為星期一至五,早上8時30分至下午6時;星期六、日全日休息,直至2021年1月27日(星期三)止。 

關閉
Main content start

資助

持續進修基金(CEF) / 政府

持續進修基金(CEF)

 

詳細資料 >

 

 

專上學生資助計劃

 

就讀高級文憑課程之30歲或以下之學生可申請由香港特區政府學生資助處管理的「專上學生資助計劃」。該計劃須經家庭入息及資產審查,最高的資助金額相等於應繳的學費,但以HK$87,010*為上限。另外,本計劃亦會提供須經入息審查的貸款以協助應付生活開支,上限為HK$53,070*。詳情請致電學生資助處2152-9000查詢或瀏覽該處網頁:www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo。或致電本院2209-0290查詢。

 

* 2020-21年度資助上限。如有任何更改,以香港特區政府學生資助處提供資料為準。

 

 

專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃

 

香港特區政府學生資助處已將「免入息審查貸款計劃」擴展至修讀由大學教育資助委員會資助院校轄下專業進修學院所提供之專上程度課程,以及由本地學院頒發的學歷課程學生。有關可申請貸款之課程名單、申請資格及方法等詳情,請致電學生資助處2150-6222查詢或瀏覽該處網頁:www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo。或致電本院2209-0290查詢。

 

 

「個人進修開支」扣稅

 

如學員於香港中文大學專業進修學院修讀為取得或維持現在或將來受僱工作所需資格的教育課程,其課程學費金額可作「個人進修開支」扣稅之用。學員應保留本院學費收據,並於向政府申報年度報稅表時一併申請扣稅。「個人進修開支」扣稅於課稅年度 2017-18及以後可獲准扣除的最高款額為HK$100,000。

 

詳情請瀏覽稅務局網頁: www.ird.gov.hk 或致電稅務局二十四小時熱線187-8088 查詢。

 

 

全日制課程學生資助及獎學金

 

詳細資料 >